6 Comments
Feb 20, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

Sunday night has to be ON POINT with the bedtime routine for me to feel ready to tackle the week. If I’m really on top of my game it’s laundry done, everything clean, bath with candle lit and a book, extra early to bed with fresh jammies and Kindle in Dark Mode. Then I drift peacefully into a new week instead of staggering into it, terrified

Expand full comment
Feb 20, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I love making sure I have a treat or something nice to look forward to on Mondays! Like running out on my lunch break to get an iced coffee or doing chores in advance Sunday evening so I can actually relax after work instead of doing more chores.

Expand full comment
Feb 19, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

Meal prepping on Sunday helps me feel ready to tackle the week ahead, and gives me one less thing to worry about in my day to day!

Expand full comment
Feb 19, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I agree. Taking something off of my to-do list for the week ahead is a big help. Makes me feel like I'm taking care of Future Me.

Expand full comment
Feb 20, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

Make a big 9x13 of baked oatmeal so you can sleep in a couple extra minutes tomorrow?

Expand full comment
Feb 20, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

Oh man... Wish I had more ideas here. Do NOT stay up till 1 o'clock. That's all I have to say. Not really a good way to handle things.

Expand full comment