22 Comments
Feb 6, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I'm going to bake gingerbread cookies for my girlfriend, who will eat a whole tin in a day, and give them to her with some photo prints from our most recent camping trip. Just trying to figure out when I can bake them without her noticing!

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

For a few years now my boyfriend and I give each other books for Valentine’s Day. We started doing this after a Catalan coworker told me about Sant Jordi and I just thought it was a wonderful and romantic tradition. 🌹 📚

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

My hubby is taking me to see Maggie Rogers and I am SO excited :)

Expand full comment
author

That's going to be so fun!!

Expand full comment

I’m taking myself to see Maggie as my v-day present!! Cannot wait to scream to Shatter.

Expand full comment

Me too (and will see Page there awh yeah!)

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I've been feeling really down about single this valentines day so I'm trying to decide what would be a good self-love gift. Kind of feeling like this cute mug (though it ships later) might be a good one for its springy vibes: https://www.anthropologie.com/anthroliving/shop/faye-mug?color=048&size=Mug&type=STANDARD&quantity=1. If anyone has any other similar mugs send them my way!

Expand full comment

That mug is super cute!

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

anthro always has the best mugs!

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I’m planning a self care weekend and I’m most looking forward to fresh, locally made heart-shaped ravioli ❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 8, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I got broken up with last year and knew Valentine’s Day would make me sad. So I’m visiting my best friend who’s a single mom and we’re going to celebrate ourselves. Bonus that I get to meet my goddaughter for the first time. ❤️

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I ordered my bf of 3 months a keychain with a drawing of his dog from Etsy. He’s not a huge Valentine’s Day guy but I love to give gifts!

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

My boyfriend and I decided not to exchange gifts (and save the money for something else) but I told him I would like flowers haha. And I used some of the money I would’ve budgeted for gifts to buy slippers to keep at this place because his floors get so cold :)

Expand full comment
Feb 6, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I got my boyfriend a decorative wooden bowl and filled it with sweets. This is our first valentines day together and I'm honestly excited for whatever he gets me! Flowers would be sweet

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

I got my husband some of his favorite body wash that he usually doesn’t splurge on for himself and will probably be baking something for him too 🤗

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

im sending out vintage valetine cards with a personal message to some of the people i love and filling the envelope with glitter hearts. hoping to bake something sweet to bring into work too!

Expand full comment

I would love an apron and a candle! Not sure what I’m gonna get my hubby though.

Expand full comment

Well we are going to Ireland in may so we got new luggage but I did order a pair of blue q socks and candy for my mrs!

Expand full comment
Feb 7, 2023Liked by Becca Rea-Tucker

We don't really exchange gifts, BUT I would recommend Tommy Seigel's Candy Hearts book for sillier couples that want to gift something. Bookshop.org or ThriftBooks both have it (I think) and are great alternatives to amazon.

Expand full comment

Baking cookies of course and handing out heart-shaped lollies to all my favorites pals <3

Expand full comment

my partner and i usually buy cupcakes for each other. it's simple, doesn't create extra clutter, and we both have a big sweet tooth. we usually get them from a chain place called sprinkles, but this year i'd like to shop from a local bakery (in addition to sprinkles, as opposed to instead of, because why not?)

Expand full comment

I bought my husband a gift certificate for 10 Muay Thai classes and asked for a month of hot yoga. Not particularly for weight loss. We just need to get the F out of the house! 😂

Expand full comment